Join The Nursing Network on Violence Against Women International    Member Login    Retrieve Password    Mailing List    Contact    Facebook
NNVAWI

The Nursing Network on Violence Against Women International

The mission of NNVAWI is to eliminate violence by advancing nursing education, practice, research, and public policy.


Board Members

President

Susan Jack, RN, PhD

McMaster University

Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

jacksm@mcmaster.ca

 Vice President

Camille Burnett, PhD

University of Virginia

Charlottesville,, Virginia, USA

Cjby42@virginia.edu

 Secretary

Heidi Gilroy, PhD

Memorial Hermann Hospital

Houston, Texas, USA

Heidi.Gilroy@memorialhermann.org

 Treasurer

Donna Schminkey, PhD

University of Virginia

Charlottesville, Virginia, USA

dls7q@virginia.edu

 Members at Large

Candace Burton, PhD

University of California

Irvine, CA, USA

cwburton@uci.edu

 

 Rosa Gonzales-Guarda, PhD

Duke University

Durham, North Carolina, USA

rosa.gonzales-guarda@duke.edu

 

Leesa Hooker, PhD

La Trobe University

Melbourne, Australia

l.hooker@latrobe.edu.au

 

Jessica Roberts Williams, PhD

University of Miami

Miami, Florida, USA

j.williams17@miami.edu

 

 

Tazeen Saeed Ali, PhD

Aga Khan University

Pakistan

tazeen.ali@aku.edu

Student Representives

Laura Biggs

La Trobe University

Melbourne, Australia

laura.biggs@latrobe.au.edu

 

Elizabeth Reeves

Duke University

Durham, North Carolina, USA

elizabeth.reeves@duke.edu

Student Alternates

Elizabeth McLindon

The University of Melbourne

Melbourne, Australia

elizabeth.mclindon@unimelb.edu.au

 

Michael Swanberg

University of Virginia

Charlottesville, Virginia, USA

ms6tb@virginia.edu

Donate to Nursing Network on Violence Against Women International through NNVAWI's secure account at authorize.net:


NNVAWI News:

Abstract Deadline Extended - Feb 12, 2018

January 18, 2018

Read More »

 

NNVAWI 2018 conference -Call for abstracts!

January 15, 2018

Read More »

 

Research Study for Texas (US) Nurses--please share!

July 3, 2017

Read More »

 

Uncovering and counseling domestic violence victims through the My Plan app

May 24, 2016

Read More »

 

2017 National Conference on Health and Domestic Violence!

May 18, 2016

Read More »

 

The Nursing Network on Violence Against Women International News Archive »

Copyright © 2018 NNVAWI, The Nursing Network on Violence Against Women International. All rights reserved.

Nursing Network on Violence Against Women International ● PNB 356 ● 2401 E Orangeburg Ave Suite 675 ● Modesto, CA ● 95355-3379

Home     2018 Conference     NNVAWI Board     Awards     Newsletter     Assessment Tools