NNVAWI awards

NNVAWI has four awards, which can be awarded at each biennial conference.
Excellence in Practice and Policy Award 

recognizes outstanding contributions to the development of effective health care for women and/or children who have experienced violence. These contributions could include leadership in developing and/or implementing new interventions or models of care, playing a key role in building support for such changes in an organization or sector, or advocating for the development of health care or other policies which improve the responsiveness and quality of care for women and children experiencing violence.

Excellence in Research Award 

recognizes outstanding contributions to research and/or evidence-based practice in the area of violence against women and children. Nominations may be made for single projects (conducted by an investigator or team), or for a longer-term program of reserach. In each case, the novelty, quality, potential or actual impact of the work will be considered.    

Excellence in Education Award 

recognizes excellence and educational leadership related to curriculum development and health professional education in the area of violence and/or initiatives directed enhancing awareness of issues related to VAW with the public or community groups.

Excellence in Service to NNVAWI Award 

recognizes substantial contributions and leadership in supporting the development, growth and positioning of the NNVAWI as an association.